Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Me on Waiting on Wednesday (167)

Waiting on Wednesday is a bunch of weekly fun hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine. :)

Title: Rebel
Author: Amy Tintera
Release Date: May 13, 2014
Publisher: HarperTeen

From Goodreads:

The sequel to the action-packed Reboot is a can't-miss thrill ride, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Veronica Roth, and Marie Lu.

After coming back from death as Reboots and being trained by HARC as soldiers, Wren and Callum have finally escaped north, where they hope to find a life of freedom. But when they arrive at the Reboot Reservation, it isn't what they expected. Under the rule of a bloodthirsty leader, Micah, the Reboots are about to wage an all-out war on the humans. Although Wren's instincts are telling her to set off into the wilderness on their own and leave the battle far behind, Callum is unwilling to let his human family be murdered. When Micah commits the ultimate betrayal, the choice is made for them. But Micah has also made a fatal mistake . . . he's underestimated Wren and Callum.

The explosive finale to the Reboot duology is full of riveting action and steamy love scenes as Wren and Callum become rebels against their own kind.

I thought Reboot was interesting, it played on the idea of how we consider ourselves human, especially after we die and come back, and what it is to have emotions. And I was talking to a blogger over the weekend who said she liked this more than Reboot, so I'm really looking forward to it. :)


  1. I still need to read Reboot. The series sounds great. Thanks for sharing :)

    Happy Wednesday!

    My WoW

  2. I am going to check this series out, it sounds interesting!
    Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

  3. OH MY GOSH. YES. *internally screaming* Finally, someone put this one up. I can't wait to read it either :)

    My WoW